Brevity is just not in my DNA

Brevity Pulls

“I would have written a shorter letter, but I did not have the time.” — Blaise Pascal
Where do you fall on the brevity/verbosity spectrum?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/brevity-pulls/

"I notice that you use plain, simple language, short words and brief sentences. That is the way to write English--it is the modern way and the best way. Stick to it; don't let fluff and flowers and verbosity creep in." ~Mark Twain
I tend to border on verbosity as followers of my original blog are well aware. I basically just talk to much!
So this week I decided I needed to put a notice upon the front door window of my tea room. I needed to get the point across and yet not waffle on so I tried to find a middle ground and I think I succeeded at least I hope so.
Brevity is just not in my DNA.
xoxo
Image my own
Image my own
Leave a Reply

